{Recycle} Toilet rolls…like you’ve never seen them before!

We all use toilet paper, and it seems that there is a constant supply of empty toilet rolls in our home. We do recycle, but I wanted to make something out of it, and set my creativity to good use. So after a bit of Pinterest.com magic, this is what I came across. I cannot believe some peoples’ innovation, and can’t wait to get started on these projects!

 

I love this idea. My partner is a botanist, and our garden is FULL of baby plants (no wonder they call it a “nursery”! ;) )So this idea solves the problem of running out of small containers!

source: Pinterest.com

Who would’ve thought you could make party favours out of old toilet rolls? And no one would even know! You can go here for the tutorial I found on a blog. So awesome!

source: Pinterest.com

Make beautiful wall art. See how here

source: Pinterest.com

 

Simple storage ideas. I can definitely do with these!

 

Have you ever made something out of old toilet rolls? Let me know, would love some new ideas! Who said recycling is boring?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlene ♡ (@Gee_Whiskers)
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 17:27:07

    So many great ideas! Love the post :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

