{Review} Badger Balm Tinted Shimmer Lip Balm

I must say, I got a bit jealous with all the bloggers blogging and tweeting about Revlon’s new Lip Stain, so I was super happy when Nature’s Colours sent me a few Badger Balm Tinted Shimmer Lip Balms to test out. :) I’m pleased to say, it did not disappoint!

badger balms

Each one comes packaged in a double ended stick containing a tint on one end and Opal Shimmer on the other. The lip balm base is rich in moisturising certified organic and fair trade certified cocoa butter, olive oil, castor oil and aloe and contains organic extracts of Seabuckthorn Berry, Rosehip and Rosemary, powerful antioxidants for healthy lips and all-natural preservatives for the product.
There is no added fragrance, flavour, petroleum products, GMOs, parabens or anything artificial. Naturally, it smells like cocoa butter, and it really moisturises your lips. It’s nice getting colour that does not dry out your lips.

I got the following three colours:

Rose Tourmaline: This is a very soft, pink colour. If you want something subtle, but which will still give you a small bit of colour, this one will do.

Red Garnet: This makes your lips look like you ate too many strawberry ice creams, which makes it perfect for summer! What makes this colour my favourite, is that it can also be used as a cheek tint. Two summer must-haves in one balm!

Jasper: You may be fooled by the reddish cap, as this colour is almost brown or copper. A bit darker than I thought it would be. Very suitable for evenings!

Each balm comes with an Opal Shimmer at the opposite end. It’s pretty much colourless and just adds a shimmer to the colour you are applying. You can also experiment using it as a highlighter on your collar bone or cheek bones.

My camera (with all the photos I took of my new balms) needs a few repairs, so I searched for other examples on the net, so you can at least see the colours. When my camera is fixed up, I will do an update!

preview

Thanks again to the awesome people at Nature’s Colours! You can like their Facebook page here.

You can purchase the lip balms from www.naturescolours.com at R75 each.

Have you tried Badger Balm’s Tinted Shimmers yet? What do you think?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlene ♡ (@Gee_Whiskers)
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 19:32:31

    They all look incredible! I love this brand :)

    Reply

  2. greenthinkin
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 07:12:25

    They are awesome! I have some of their cuticle balm also, works great!

    Reply

  3. Austin Tinting
    Sep 10, 2013 @ 17:37:23

    Looks like some great shades. Do any of these offer sun screen or UV protection?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

